Administrators and Publicists can send Links to grant viewers access to specific screeners within a show, rather than give users access to all assets within a title.
While you will have more granular controls, the viewer experience will not change. When viewers log into Screeners.com, they will simply see the screeners they have access to.
Creating a link:
To create a Link, navigate to a Show page. In the top-right navigation, click “Send Link.” This will pop open a Link editing wizard.
This is where you’ll be able to create your Link.
Enter your Link title at the top. This is just for your internal reference only - your viewers will never see this title. This can be the name of the show with the selected screeners, a description of the recipients, or anything you think is useful.
Under Screeners, you’ll see a list of all the assets that belong to that show. You can select as many of these as you’d like. Next to this list you’ll see a list of User Tags. After you select at least one screener, you can use these tags to manage the recipients' list. Clicking a tag will add all the users with that tag. Clicking it again will remove those users. You can also add or remove users individually, by manually entering an email. As you type, we’ll auto-suggest email addresses that exist on your current network. You can choose whether or not to send your users a notification by email. Please Note: Users must already added to the system in order to be added to a Screeners link.
You can set your start and end dates on the Link. These dates override the start and end dates of the show itself. For example, you can set your start date prior to the show start date to grant early preview access to certain VIPs. If there’s no end date, the Link does not expire, which means it would give all access forever to the Link recipients.
In the bottom right, you’ll find security settings that are inherited from the show. These cannot be changed.
Once you’re happy with your settings, hit Send.
To manage your Links, click on Links in your main navigation. On the left side of the screen, you’ll see all the Links sent from your network, with the most recent at the top.
There are two ways to find a Link. First, you can use the filters at the top:
- Live shows all the Links that are currently open and users have access to. Note that the "Live" status of the link overrides the "Live" status of the title, which means you can grant access to screeners even if it is set not to be shared.
- Expired are all the old links that are no longer viewable
- Scheduled are Links whose start date is not yet been reached
The second way to find a Link is to use the “Choose a Title” dropdown menu in the top right-hand corner. Use this menu to view Links for specific titles and screeners.
Once a Link is selected, the right side of the screen will populate with the Link’s screeners and recipients. The sender of the Link and the date it was created will display beneath the Edit and Expire buttons. If a Link has been edited, the date edited will display beneath this line of text.
Select the Edit button to open the editing wizard, where you can manage the settings.
Select Expire to expire the Link so that it is no longer accessible.
Hover over a recipient for the option to remove their access.
Clicking on a user will take you to the Edit User page. Here, you can see and manage the screeners and links this user has access to as well as revoke access right from this page.