Besides Administrator password set and reviewer magic link emails, there are two types of email notifications that come from Screeners: New Episode and New Show emails. Both notification settings live in the upper right corner when editing a show or viewers.
New Episode notifications are set when adding or editing a show. When an episode is published and made live in the screening room, a notification email is sent to all viewers assigned to that show.
- If you add users to a show that is not yet live (has a future start date set) a notification email will not be sent once that start date is reached and the show becomes live. However, the viewer has access to see that show once it becomes available when they log in. If you would like a notification email sent to viewers once the show is live, you would have to un-publish, then re-publish the show to trigger the notification emails.
- Any additional episodes you add to the live show will trigger 'New Episode' notifications for viewers added to the show.
- When you set a show to go live at a future date, that show will become live on midnight GMT on that set date.